Jack Sits!

 

 

 

DSC_1056

Jack completed a milestone without me even realizing. I have an app on my iPod called “Baby Center.” Every once and a while I look at it for baby game ideas, milestones to be watching for, and other baby know-how (i.e., “how to get your baby to sleep through the night…” we’ll get there someday!). I read that around this age, many babies can sit semi-supported (mostly just making sure you are close by so that when they lose their balance and topple over, you can make sure they don’t knock their heads).

Since Jack has long been able to hold his head up, and recently has been rolling over more and more, I thought I would give it a try. Alas, he did it the first time I tried!

DSC_1068

DSC_1069

Talented young boy.

He puts his hands in between his legs for balance and lasts anywhere from 5 to 30 seconds before he topples over. He seems to like it, until he wants to reach for something and then realizes he can’t sit and hold something at the same time. Soon enough, Jack, soon enough.

DSC_1070

I cannot get enough of this little one.

 

DSC_1059

This entry was posted in Milestones. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jack Sits!

  1. Midge says:

    He is going to crwawling before yu know it. He looks so happy! You are a wonderful mama.

Leave a Reply

